Production

Whether as an alloying element in aluminum, a raw material for chemical products or in highly pure form for solar cells and computer chips: silicon is an indispensable raw material for our society. Yet the production of silicon is not only energy-intensive but also associated with direct CO2 emissions. With our environmentally friendly technology, we recycle silicon and thus save fossil resources, energy and ultimately CO2.

Silicon:
Sustainably produced.

No coal.

Silicon is industrially extracted from quartz and coal in an electric arc furnace. By melting down silicon waste, we avoid the use of fossil resources. We save approx. 3 tons of CO2 per ton of silicon.

Less electricity.

Instead of the energy-intensive extraction of silicon from quartz and coal, melting down silicon requires about 80% less energy.

Usual quality.

Our technology allows us to gradually reduce impurities in the silicon waste and in the end offer our customers the quality they are used to without compromise.

The first recycling plant.

With a market share of 75%, China is the most important producer of solar cells - and thus our raw material supplier. In the past two years, we have built and successfully tested the first prototypes here. We are currently planning to build the first industrial recycling plant with a production start in 2022.

Contact

JPM Silicon (HK) Ltd.

S.A.R. Hong Kong

info@jpmsilicon.asia

  • LinkedIn - Schwarzer Kreis
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

© 2021 JPM Silicon

Braunschweig | Hongkong

Produktion

Ob als Legierungselement in Aluminium, Rohstoff für chemische Produkte oder in hochreiner Form für Solarzellen und Computerchips: Silizium ist ein unverzichtbarer Rohstoff unserer Gesellschaft. Dabei ist die Produktion von Silizium nicht nur energieintensiv, sondern auch mit direkten CO2-Emissionen verbunden. Mit unserer umweltfreundlichen Technologie recyceln wir Silizium und sparen damit fossile Ressourcen, Energie und letztlich CO2.

Silizium:
Nachhaltig produziert.
weniger CO2-2.png

Keine Kohle.

Silizium wird industriell aus Quarz und Kohle im elektrischen Lichtbogenofen gewonnen. Durch das Einschmelzen von Silizium-Abfällen verzichten wir auf die Nutzung fossiler Ressourcen. Pro Tonne Silizium sparen wir ca. 3 Tonnen CO2 ein.

weniger Strom-2.png

Weniger Strom.

Anstelle der energieaufwändigen Gewinnung von Silizium aus Quarz und Kohle benötigt das Einschmelzen von Silizium ca. 80% weniger Energie.

Qualität-2.png

Gewohnte Qualität.

Durch unsere Technologie können wir Verunreinigungen im Silizium-Abfall schrittweise reduzieren und bieten unseren Kunden am Ende eine gewohnte Qualität ohne Kompromisse.

Das erste Recyclingwerk.

China ist mit einem Marktanteil von 75% der wichtigste Produzent von Solarzellen - und damit unser Rohstofflieferant. In den vergangenen zwei Jahren haben wir hier die ersten Prototypen gebaut und erfolgreich getestet. Aktuell planen wir den Aufbau des ersten industriellen Recyclingwerks mit einem Produktionsbeginn im Jahr 2022.

Kontakt

JPM Silicon (HK) Ltd.

S.A.R. Hong Kong

info@jpmsilicon.asia

hongkong-1.png